This Website and the Sub Sites attached to it use cookies. For details please click here. By continuing to use this Website or any Sub Sites, you are consenting to the use of these cookies. You can switch off cookies at any time using your browser settings but if you do, this may affect your user experience.
Please wait...
New Scoring Rules functionality is now available to be added to fixtures, so you can now publish or edit your fixtures for the upcoming season. Please see the relevant help guide:
Club & County Board Sites: Scoring Rules
Competition Sites: Scoring Rules 
hide announcement
South Yorkshire Senior Cricket League
Welcome to the South Yorkshire Senior Cricket League. Est. 2001

Wombwell Cricket Lovers' Society - EH Umbers award for services to Yorkshire cricket

Terry Bemtham

The Society’s AGM took place last evening and among the many awards we determined there one is the EH Umbers award for grassroots service to the game in Yorkshire.
I’m delighted to advise that your name was nominated to receive the award and was unanimously voted in favour by the Society members at the AGM - many congratulations and it is very well deserved for your services (since the 1970s I’d guess?) as umpire, official and long-standing administrator with your many roles with the South Riding/South Yorkshire league.

At some stage I will be arranging a specially engraved Wombwell glass to present to you and if you are able it would be good to present the award at one of our winter meetings - I can chat that through with you in due course.

All the very best

WCLS gen sec

ECB ACO 2016 National Conference

Click on the images to enlarge
Extra photographs click on this link  ECB ACO 2016 National Conference then click on Categories then select ECB ACO 2016 National Conference from the drop down list.


Terry Bentham and Jonathan Crabtree with their Trophies


Terry Bentham Tzvetelina Nenova  Jonathan Crabtree

Tzvetelina (Lina) is the latest and most welcome addition to SYSCL umpires who will be officiating in the 2017 season.

thumb_14900469_10209328510823194_1733077094086724277_n  thumb_14907151_10209328519823419_8849122206015068941_n

Terry Bentham Receiving Two Awards : - Sheppard - Frindall Lifetime Achiever 2016 and Honorary Life Member


Johnathan Crabtree  Receiving his Award : - Sheppard - Frindall Young Umpire of the Year 2016.


Click on the image to go to ECB ACO Newsletter Library

ECB ACO SYSCL Umpires Courses 2015 to 2016

Click on the above title to go to documents

Click on the above title to go to documents


Click on image to go to the MCC Laws of Cricket

Click on image to go to the MCC Laws of Cricket then click on Browse Laws