This Website and the Sub Sites attached to it use cookies. For details please click here. By continuing to use this Website or any Sub Sites, you are consenting to the use of these cookies. You can switch off cookies at any time using your browser settings but if you do, this may affect your user experience.
Please wait...

Wickersley Old Village CC - 2nd XI Vs Elsecar CC - 2nd XI

Fixture Details

Type :Cup: South Yorkshire Cricket League - Mick Savage Trophy 2017 - Round 2Date :Sunday 21st May 2017
Toss:Wickersley Old Village CC - 2nd XI won the toss and elected to batStart Time:13:30
Ground: Elsecar CCRules Type:Standard

Result Summary

Result:    Elsecar CC - 2nd XI - Won by 7 wickets
Wickersley Old Village CC - 2nd XIElsecar CC - 2nd XI
Score233 for 7 (45 overs) 'b' 't'238 for 3 (37.2 overs)

Wickersley Old Village CC - 2nd XI


NameHow OutBowler Runs 4s 6s Balls
1James O'Connellb  Ryan Mann112014
2Isaac William Spencer-Jonesct Alan Shoreb  Ryan Mann103101111
3Liam Peacockb  Ryan Mann00011
4Jack Robertsb  Alan Shore140036
5Peter Smithb  James Swallow384073
6Steve Tattershallb  Ryan Mann374120
7Daniel Falckect Adam Bashfordb  Joe Denby11015
8Adam Smithnot out2002
9Matthew Roenot out0000
10Tom Shepard*did not bat
11James Hattondid not bat
Extras       b (4), lb (2), w (9), nb (2)17
Wickets 7
Overs 45

* = Captain, † = Wicket Keeper


BowlerOversMaidensRunsWicketsWidesNo Balls
1Elliott Evans7230040
2Ryan Mann8.4331400
3Joe Denby8073111
4Mark Hope9128000
5Alan Shore9136120
6James Swallow3.2029121
Fielding Extras/Non-bowler wickets60

Elsecar CC - 2nd XI


NameHow OutBowler Runs 4s 6s Balls
1Adam Bashfordnot out139205111
2Sam Shawb  Adam Smith131032
3Joe Denbyct James O'Connellb  Tom Shepard408051
4Mark Hopect Isaac William Spencer-Jonesb  Liam Peacock202032
5Luke Aitkennot out0001
6Matthew Danks*did not bat
7Callum Higginsdid not bat
8Alan Shoredid not bat
9Ryan Manndid not bat
10James Swallowdid not bat
11Elliott Evansdid not bat
Extras       lb (6), w (16), nb (4)26
Wickets 3
Overs 37.2

* = Captain, † = Wicket Keeper

Fall of Wickets

77-1 Sam Shaw (Adam Bashford-56*); 147-2 Joe Denby (Adam Bashford-79*); 231-3 Mark Hope (Adam Bashford-132*); 

* = not out batsman


BowlerOversMaidensRunsWicketsWidesNo Balls
1Matthew Roe4041021
2Daniel Falcke7335011
3Adam Smith9033150
4Tom Shepard9046100
5Isaac William Spencer-Jones5041080
6James Hatton1013002
7Jack Roberts1.2017000
8Liam Peacock106100
Fielding Extras/Non-bowler wickets60

Match Officials

UmpiresRichard Blakeley, Jonathon Crabtree
ScorersBen Fielding, Liam Smith