This Website and the Sub Sites attached to it use cookies. For details please click here. By continuing to use this Website or any Sub Sites, you are consenting to the use of these cookies. You can switch off cookies at any time using your browser settings but if you do, this may affect your user experience.
The play-cricket system will be unavailable on Friday 31st October to enable the transition to Release 2. We are sorry for any inconvenience that this may cause. Please check back on November 1st, when the new release should be available in Review Mode hide announcement

Welcome to the Ben Bailey South Yorkshire Senior Cricket League Play-Cricket website.

  • Established 7th November 2001
  • Formerly known as The South Riding League 1947-2001
  • Renamed South Yorkshire Cricket League 2002
  • Member League of the Yorkshire Cricket Council

Visit our History Site at: 


We would like to encourage all players, supporters and club officials to register with the site and discuss any issues through the forum facility


Dates for your diary

Presentation Night: Saturday 15th November @ Phoenix Sports and Social Club, 7 for 7.30pm

AGM: Wednesday 19th November @ Phoenix Sports and Social Club, 7.30pm  

Links to other Leagues in the area:

Yorkshire League

Central Yorkshire League

Bradford League

Hudds Drakes


York Senior